Taskbar Shuffle – Fueling My Obsessive Organization!

Taskbar Shuffle – Fueling My Obsessive Organization!

Hate when your email crashes?  Well, obviously, but for the same obsessive organizational reason I do?  I always need to open my Outlook first each morning so that it’s all the way to the left, next to the Start button, on my taskbar.  If, for some reason during the day, Outlook decides not to work and I need to shut it down, I then have to shut down every other program and document I have open to reopen Outlook to make sure it’s all the way at the left of the taskbar again!


What a pain!  That’s why I am truly grateful for Taskbar Shuffle.  This freeware allows me to drag and drop programs anywhere I want on my taskbar so they can be in the order I want.  I have it set to start with Windows and group similar tasks, but not in one button – so now, all my emails can be together with Outlook at the left of my taskbar, but I can see them all individually.  This could get out of hand with really small buttons, if you have tons of stuff open, but it’s perfect for me!

So far I haven’t had any problems with version 2.5 and you can download it for free at CNET here!

Leave a Reply

